MORE Monday •∆• First Impressions •∆• Skincare

Hello, loves! Today I’m going to be doing a first impression on some skincare that I got recently. Also, I’m going to be checking back in with you all in a week to update you on if it’s as good as its first impression.  I’ll let you know if the ratings stay the same or change in a weeks time.

Let’s get on to it!

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Water Cleansing Water – All-in-1 Cleanser &  Waterproof Makeup Remover

img_9779n

I had heard a lot about this product and how good it was from some of the bloggers I follow. I didn’t have a makeup remover before now so, I thought this would be a good thing to get.

First thoughts:

It melted away my makeup almost instantly. It didn’t irritate my face or eyes. Overall I REALLY liked it.

5 out of 5 stars

Clean & Clear Deep Cleaning Astringent

img_9776ih

I’ve been using the Clean & Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Cleanser and I’ve never tried the other steps that go with it. So, that’s why I got this. I was a little scared about getting this because I had gotten the Up & Up -the target brand- knock off of this a while ago to try it and I did not like it. It smelled like straight up rubbing alcohol and it felt like that’s what I was putting on my face.

First thoughts:

I like it. I feel like it really cleans my skin and gets anything the makeup remover and face wash may have missed. There was a little – not irritation but a tingly sensation? I don’t know how to describe it. But, it goes away after a minute so I’m okay with it.

4 out of 5 stars

Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer

img_9777ih

I got this because like I said, I wanted to try all of the steps. The moisturizer I was using before was thick and just wasn’t working. I also liked the fact that there is salicylic acid in it.

First thoughts:

I like it because it has a thin consistency. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. And like I said before I was using a thick heavy moisturizer which is great for night time but it wasn’t good for the morning.

5 out of 5 stars

Well, that’s it for this post. Again check back in two weeks to see if I still think these are good. I’m also thinking about doing a Q&A soon so if you have any questions you want me to answer please leave them below!

Thanks for reading!

untitledkmmkk

8 thoughts on “MORE Monday •∆• First Impressions •∆• Skincare

Leave a Comment

